Don't Sleep! Alice Ivy Is Back With More Voices on a Second Electronica Album

[Cover photo credit to Michelle G. Hunder]

Australian Electronica artist Alice Ivy has released her second studio album, Don't Sleep via Last Gang Records.

The record includes singles In My Mind feat. Ecca Vandal”, “Sunrise feat. Cadence Weapon, "Don't Sleep featuring Imbi and BOI ”, and Better Man feat. Benjamin Joseph (SAFIA)”.

Ivy wrote the album mainly on the road and her goals were to evoke "feelings of pure elation and move listeners emotionally" as well as to "collaborate with a broader range of voices".

Ivy shares:

"’Don't Sleep’ is a body of work that features an abundance of voices that need to be heard and are generally not heard from enough. Some of those voices belong to women, some are non-binary, some are people of colour and some identify as First Nations people, some are members of the LGBTQI+ community and all of them have important stories to tell. It’s been a privilege to create a platform where all of these voices can be heard through the medium of my music."

Some of the collaborators on the album include: Cadence Weapon on “Sunrise,” Montaigne and Bertie Blackman on “Sweetest Love” and Ngaiire on “All For You”, Thelma Plum on “Ticket To Heaven”, Odette on “I'll Find It” and more on the 13 track album.

Leave a comment