Get Ready For 'Friday Nights With Europe The Band' Featuring 'A Visual Series Of Songs' From Lockdown

[Cover photo credit to Tallee Savage]

The band Europe has announced the release of a special series of audio visual features via the band’s YouTube channel (europethebandtv) and social media sites under the banner Friday Nights With Europe The Band.

The band will be broadcasting every Friday, starting October 23rd and running for five weeks, showing special re-recordings of some of the band’s most notable songs recorded individually during the COVID pandemic lockdown. 

Bookending the five songs will be a special stream on October 16 of the band’s 2013 Sweden Rock Festival headline performance, and with 2016’s The Final Countdown 30th Anniversary show recorded at London’s Roundhouse on November 27 to end this run. The live concerts will be available to view for seven days only.

The band’s own film footage was compiled and edited by the band’s long-time video director Patric Ullaeus at rEvolver.se, with all audio mixed by Producer Kevin Shirley. Also featured is a cameo voice-over by Scott Gorham.

Singer Joey Tempest adds:

We wanted to do something special for our fans and rock enthusiasts. We have re-recorded and filmed some uplifting songs from our back catalog, done during lockdown and over the summer in our home studios and rehearsal spaces. We had a blast just playing together again. Knowing we would start up our “Friday Nights With Europe The Band” on our social media this autumn made it extra special. We hope to keep these exclusive evenings going for our fans for a long time. At the same time, keeping our name out there during this non-touring era by streaming and posting exclusive material. Let the madness begin!

Europe have released 11 studio albums so far and sold over 25 million copies, touring across the world. The band's latest album, Walk the Earth, is currently available. 

Here's the schedule for Friday Nights With Europe The Band:

October 16th – Live At Sweden Rock 2013, Headline performance featuring guests, Michael Schenker and Scott Gorham – 11:00 am PT/ 2:00 pm ET/ 7:00 pm UK

October 23rd - Europe exclusive session 1 – 11:00 am PT/ 2:00 pm ET/ 7:00 pm UK

October 30th - Europe exclusive session 2 – 11:00 am PT/ 2:00 pm ET/ 7:00 pm UK

November 6th - Europe exclusive session 3 – 11:00 am PT/ 2:00 pm ET/ 7:00 pm UK

November 13th - Europe exclusive session 4 – 11:00 am PT/ 2:00 pm ET/ 7:00 pm UK

November 20th - Europe exclusive session 5 – 11:00 am PT/ 2:00 pm ET/ 7:00 pm UK 

November 27th – The Final Countdown 30th Anniversary show 2016, captured at London’s Roundhouse. (featuring the albums War Of Kings & The Final Countdown in their entirety, live) – 11:00 am PT/ 2:00 pm ET/ 7:00 pm UK

Leave a comment