Mick Fleetwood & Friends' Concert In Celebration Of Peter Green Will Release In Cinemas & On Blu-Ray

On February 25, 2020, days before the first case of COVID-19 was discovered in the UK, a very special concert took place at the legendary Palladium in London celebrating the songs of Peter Green and the original incarnation of Fleetwood Mac. This show also now takes on a particularly poignant meaning, with the unfortunate passing of Peter Green in July 2020.

The participants that night included Neil Finn, Noel Gallagher, Billy Gibbons, David Gilmour, Kirk Hammett, John Mayall, Christine McVie, Jeremy Spencer, Zak Starkey, Pete Townshend, Steven Tyler and Bill Wyman. Producer Glyn Johns joined as the executive sound producer and the house band featured Mick Fleetwood himself along with Dave Bronze, Jonny Lang, Andy Fairweather Low, Ricky Peterson and Rick Vito.
Mick Fleetwood, who curated the list of artists performing, says:

“The concert was a celebration of those early blues days where we all began, and it’s important to recognize the profound impact Peter and the early Fleetwood Mac had on the world of music. Peter was my greatest mentor and it gave me such joy to pay tribute to his incredible talent. I was honored to be sharing the stage with some of the many artists Peter has inspired over the years and who share my great respect for this remarkable musician. ‘Then Play On’...”
The celebration will be screened on March 23rd / 28th , 2021 in cinemas across the country, distributed by Cinema Live. Details will be announced in the new year.

Physical formats will also be released by BMG as follows on April 30, 2021:

Available as a deluxe 44-page hardbound bookpack, which includes:
  • Sleevenotes by Anthony Bozza in conjunction with Mick Fleetwood.
  • Event photos and quotes from each artist who appeared on the night.
  • Extensive photographs of the concert, rehearsals and behind the scenes.
  • Blu-Ray of the concert film and the full recording on double CD and quadruple vinyl.

 Also available as: Gatefold 4LP, 2CD/Blu-Ray mediabook and Digital audio.

Act I

  1. Rolling Man (feat. Rick Vito)
  2. Homework (feat. Jonny Lang)
  3. Doctor Brown (feat. Billy Gibbons)
  4. All Your Love (feat. John Mayall)
  5. Rattlesnake Shake (feat. Billy Gibbons & Steven Tyler)
  6. Stop Messin’ Round (feat. Christine McVie)
  7. Looking For Somebody (feat. Christine McVie)
  8. Sandy Mary (feat. Jonny Lang)
  9. Love That Burns (feat. Rick Vito)
  10. The World Keep Turning (feat. Noel Gallagher)
  11. Like Crying (feat. Noel Gallagher)
  12. No Place To Go (feat. Rick Vito)
  13. Station Man (feat. Pete Townshend)

 Act II

  1. Man Of The World (feat. Neil Finn)
  2. Oh Well (Pt.1) (feat. Billy Gibbons & Steven Tyler)
  3. Oh Well (Pt.2) (feat. David Gilmour)
  4. Need Your Love So Bad (feat. Jonny Lang)
  5. Black Magic Woman (feat. Rick Vito)
  6. The Sky Is Crying (feat. Jeremy Spencer)
  7. I Can’t Hold Out (feat. Jeremy Spencer)
  8. The Green Manalishi (With The Two Prong Crown) (feat. Billy Gibbons & Kirk Hammett)
  9. Albatross (feat. David Gilmour)
  10. Shake Your Moneymaker (group finale)

Leave a comment