'The One That You Love': LP Drops New Song and Video Shot at The Big Sky Ranch

[Cover photo credit to Darren Craig]

Singer/songwriter LP has released her new single The One That You Love. Co-written by LP with her longtime collaborators, Mike Del Rio (co-writer and producer) and Nate Campany (co-writer), “The One That You Love” reunites the team responsible for the song Lost On You".

The new song was written and recorded in San José del Cabo, México. You can find her releases Lost on You and Heart to Mouth in the Tower shop.

LP says:

“On my new single, ‘The One That You Love,’ I feel like I allowed myself to conjure up all of the genres I love and just let it rip, wild-style, as usual. The melody flew out as if already written - all my favorite songs I’ve written have been like this.”

Accompanying the song is a new video directed by Darren Craig which features LP on horseback at the Big Sky Ranch in Simi Valley, California and was shot during the coronavirus pandemic. Eagle-eyed fans might note the ranch from Westworld and more.

LP comments:

“For the video, we wanted most of all to establish the mood and vibe of the song and what’s to come. I’m rambling toward town, on a horse, and only I know where I’m going, but I want you to come along.”

Earlier this month, LP announced her first global livestream. Broadcast live from The Beehive studios in L.A. on Saturday, August 1, this event is expected to be her only full-production concert in 2020, and will feature LP and her band performing a set of hits, fan favorites, brand-new music, including “The One That You Love,” and more.

The multi-camera, HD video, 80-audio-channel concert will kick-off live at 1:00pm PST / 3pm CDMX / 4pm EST / 9pm BST / 10pm CEST / 11pm MSK.  Ticketholders will have the opportunity to create an audio file cheering for LP. The cheers from all around the world will be mixed to form a “global virtual crowd,” and will be played back throughout the concert. Fans can purchase General Admission (GA) tickets and VIP All Access Pass packages at veeps.com now.

Leave a comment