Wu-Lu: Loggerhead

Wu-Lu: Loggerhead

Title: Loggerhead
Label: Warp Records
Product Type: VINYL LP

Vinyl LP pressing. Includes digital download. 2022 release, the debut album from South London vocalist, multi-instrumentalist, and producer Wu-Lu. A record for modern times and his most fully realized music yet.

Comprising of 12 tracks, Wu-Lu's 'LOGGERHEAD' was built with his band at a West London pub and at The Betty Fjord Clinic in Norway.

It’s laced with revved, ethereal guitars that warp and loom like electric pylons, concrete walls of bass that power out of drill-influenced, triplet-laced drums and piano melodies that pull you through.

'LOGGERHEAD' pulls from the past and reshapes it for now. Drawing on many streams of influence, it is music for the underrepresented, for those without a voice, and for those who struggle to break down barriers.

A1. Take Stage
A2. Night Pill Feat. Asha
A3. Facts
A4. Scrambled Tricks
A5. South Feat. Lex Amor
A6. Calo Paste Feat. Léa Sen

B1. Slightly
B2. Blame
B3. Ten
B4. Road Trip
B5. Times
B6. Broken Homes

Wu-Lu: Loggerhead

Regular price Sale price $21.99 $24.99
Product-type:VINYL LP
Release Date: 08/19/2022

Recently viewed