All India Radio

All India Radio: Red Shadow Landing

$13.74 $15.98
Product Type: VINYL LP
Artist: All India Radio

Title: Red Shadow Landing
Label: CD Baby
Product Type: VINYL LP

LIMITED EDITION RED VINYL! 250 COPIES ONLY. INCLUDES DOWNLOAD CARD. Australia masters of hypnotic chilltronica land their spaceship bang in the centre of planet Chillout on their brand new album Red Shadow Landing. All India Radio deliver eleven songs that encompass instrumental post-rock, moody film score and their familiar Ennio Morricone inspired spaghetti western vibe. All India Radio's music has been featured in TV series The Lying Game, CSI: Miami, One Tree Hill, long running hit series Bondi Rescue and many more. The line up includes long time band members Martin Kennedy (who has recorded two acclaimed albums with Steve Kilbey, writer of The Church's 'Under The Milky Way') and bass player Mark Wendt along with new members Kaz Seiger on keys and Michael Evans-Barker (Papa Chango, Ballarat Wind Orchestra) on drums, vibes, and percussion. Guests include renowned classical composer George Ellis (composer and conductor of The Church's 30th Anniversary concert, Sydney Opera House, conductor Bruce Beresford's film Mao's Last Dancer, Augie March, NRL grand final) and pedal steel guitar legend Graham Lee (The Triffids). "Since the turn of the 21st century, All India Radio has mashed the ambient-hop signatures of DJ Shadow, Tortoise and Thievery Corporation with the instantly recognizable guitar soundtracking of Ennio Morricone and Angelo Badalamenti. The resulting narcotic musical textures are capable of floating listeners to galaxies far, far away." - Wired.

1.1 The North Sky
1.2 The Original
1.3 Owlpacas in Flight
1.4 Golden
1.5 Transcede
1.6 Tomorrowland
1.7 The Lie
1.8 When You Are Here
1.9 Don't Leave
1.10 Like a Butterfly
1.11 Afterlight

Recently viewed