Big Big Train: Common Ground [Limited 180-Gram Vinyl]

Big Big Train SKU: 41686706
Big Big Train: Common Ground [Limited 180-Gram Vinyl]

Big Big Train: Common Ground [Limited 180-Gram Vinyl]

Big Big Train SKU: 41686706

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $61.99 Sale price $53.31

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Title: Common Ground [Limited 180-Gram Vinyl]
Label: Plane Groovy
Product Type: VINYL LP

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2021 studio album from the award winning Big Big Train, the follow up to 2019's acclaimed Grand Tour album and 2020's Empire live set. The nine tracks include the beautiful title track and first single "Common Ground", dazzling instrumental "Apollo", and stunning 15 minute epic "Atlantic Cable". In addition to Big Big Train songwriters and core members David Longdon (lead vocals), Gregory Spawton (bass), Rikard Sjöblom (guitars, keyboards, vocals) and Nick D'Virgilio (drums, vocals), the album also features Carly Bryant (keyboards, vocals) and Dave Foster (guitars) plus a guest appearance from violinist Aidan O'Rourke of highly rated Scottish folk pioneers Lau. The album was recorded during 2020 at Peter Gabriel's Real World studios as well as in other studios in the UK, the USA and Sweden.

1.1 The Strangest Times
1.2 All the Love We Can Give
1.3 Black with Ink
1.4 Dandelion Clock
2.1 Headwaters
2.2 Apollo
2.3 Common Ground
2.4 Atlantic Cable
2.5 Endnotes
Recently viewed