Big Big Train: Welcome To The Planet

Big Big Train SKU: 42217060
Big Big Train: Welcome To The Planet

Big Big Train: Welcome To The Planet

Big Big Train SKU: 42217060

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $46.99 Sale price $43.23

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed. Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.


Title: Welcome To The Planet
Label: Plane Groovy
Product Type: VINYL LP

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. 2022 release from the prog rock band. Welcome To The Planet is the next studio album by Big Big Train and comes six months after the release of the band's critically acclaimed top 40 album Common Ground. As With Common Ground, Welcome To The Planet sees Big Big Train retain their progressive roots but also take influence from all spheres of music. The album's opener 'Made From Sunshine', co-written by guitarist Dave Foster and singer David Longdon, has guitar lines redolent of Johnny Marr and vocal harmonies reminiscent of the Finn Brothers/Crowded House, with violinist Clare Lindley sharing lead vocals with Longdon. Elsewhere on the album, keyboard player Carly Bryant gets her first Big Big Train writing credit and lead vocal on the captivating title track. The two recent singles 'The Connection Plan' and 'Lanterna' are included along with a winter themed song 'Proper Jack Froster', a bittersweet tale of childhood. The album is completed by the delicate acoustic 'Capitoline Venus', the beautiful 'Oak And Stone' and a pair of dazzling instrumentals, 'A Room With No Ceiling' and 'Bats In The Belfry', written by guitarist/keyboardist Rikard Sjöblom and drummer Nick D'Virgilio respectively.

1.1 Made from Sunshine
1.2 The Connection Plan
1.3 Lanterna
1.4 Capitoline Venus
1.5 A Room with No Ceiling
1.6 Proper Jack Froster
1.7 Bats in the Belfry
1.8 Oak and Stone
1.9 Welcome to the Planet
Recently viewed