Big Thief: Capacity

Big Thief: Capacity
Title: Capacity
Artist: Big Thief
Label: Saddle Creek
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 648401025514
Genre: Rock

Vinyl LP pressing includes digital download. The trails that Brooklyn's Big Thief - Adrianne Lenker (guitar, vocals), Buck Meek (guitar), Max Oleartchik (bass), and James Krivchenia (drums) - take us down on Capacity, are overgrown with the wilderness of pumping souls. After 2016's stunning Masterpiece, Capacity was recorded in a snowy winter nest in upstate New York at Outlier Studio with producer Andrew Sarlo. The album jumps right into lives marked up and nipped in surprisingly swift fashion. They are peopled and un-peopled, spooked and soothed, regenerating back into a state where they can once again be vulnerable. Lenker's songs introduce us to a gallery of multifaceted women and deal with the complicated matters of identity - at once dangerous and curious, though never unbelievable. Lenker shows us the gentle side of being ripped open. Tricked into love, done in and then witnessing the second act of pulling oneself back together to prepare for it to all happen again, but this time to a sturdier soul, one who is going to take the punches better than ever before and deal some jabs and roundhouses of their own.

1.1 Pretty Things
1.2 Shark Smile
1.3 Capacity
1.4 Watering
1.5 Coma
1.6 Great White Shark
1.7 Mythological Beauty
1.8 Objects
1.9 Haley
1.10 Mary
1.11 Black Diamonds

Big Thief: Capacity

Product-type:VINYL LP

Regular price $28.98
Taxes are calculated at checkout

Recently viewed