Blaze the Nation

Blaze the Nation: Habitual Ritual

$12.02 $13.98
Product Type: CD

Title: Habitual Ritual
Label: CD Baby

Blaze the Nation was founded by guitarists Dennis Hartley and Connor Milbourn in late 2008 in Las Cruces, NM. Drummer Corey Ortega, bassist Chris Rodriguez and lead vocalist, Anthony Contreras completed a group of musicians with a wide range of individual influences and interests. Blaze the Nation blends rock, reggae, jazz and hip-hop influences into their original work. Using a combination of musical genres in song arrangements has become a signature sound for the band. Over the years, BTN has developed it's fan base throughout New Mexico and Texas playing many of the area bars & night clubs, along with festivals, events and other regional gigs. Pipe Dream, one of the band's first hit songs, combines powerful rock riffs & reggae licks and vocals. Another Good Reason, uses rock and jazz licks with hip-hop riffs, complete with intricate tempo changes in this more complex progressive composition. Key to BTN's success has been a solid work ethic from rehearsals and writing to fine tune and master their sound and great live performances.

1.1 No Illegal Dumping
1.2 Pebbles in the Sand
1.3 Pipe Dream
1.4 Remember That Time
1.5 Drunken Prayer
1.6 Quiero Mota
1.7 Nunya
1.8 Put It to You
1.9 Whiskey Sour
1.10 Panty Droppa
1.11 Life Starts Today
1.12 Stoned
1.13 Portofino
1.14 Lost Inside the Dream
1.15 Another Good Reason

Recently viewed