Bobby Rush: Porcupine Meat

Bobby Rush: Porcupine Meat
Artist: Bobby Rush
Title: Porcupine Meat

2016 release from the American music icon who is credited as creating folk-funk. Porcupine Meat will further enhance the legend of this Blues Hall of Fame inductee, three-time Grammy nominee, and 10-time Blues Music Award winner. Rush, at age 82, is at the peak of his powers as a singer, songwriter, harmonica player, and entertainer. Guest guitar soloists include Keb' Mo', Joe Bonamassa, and Dave Alvin. At a time when Southern soul music is having a comeback, Bobby Rush has never gone away. Includes "I Don't Want Nobody Hanging Around," "Snake In The Grass," "Standing On Shaky Ground," "I Think Your Dress Is Too Short" and more.

1.1 I Don't Want Nobody Hanging Around Bobby Rush 4:54
1.2 Porcupine Meat Bobby Rush, Vasti Jackson 4:14
1.3 Got Me Accused Bobby Rush 7:01
1.4 Snake in the Grass Bobby Rush 4:14
1.5 Funk O' de Funk Bobby Rush 4:53
1.6 Me, Myself and I Bobby Rush, Joe Bonamassa 5:34
1.7 Catfish Stew Bobby Rush 4:03
1.8 It's Your Move Bobby Rush 4:20
1.9 Nighttime Gardener Bobby Rush, Keb' Mo' 4:06
1.10 I Think Your Dress Is Too Short Bobby Rush 4:20
1.11 Standing on Shaky Ground Bobby Rush 4:54
1.12 I'm Tired Bobby Rush 4:21

Bobby Rush: Porcupine Meat

Regular price Sale price $13.74 $15.98
Tax included.

Recently viewed