Brian Wilson: No Pier Pressure

Brian Wilson: No Pier Pressure
Title: No Pier Pressure
Label: Capitol
Product Type: VINYL LP

Double vinyl LP pressing includes all 16 tracks featured on the deluxe CD edition. 2015 album from the legendary Rock singer, songwriter and producer. For the No Pier Pressure sessions, Brian Wilson reunited with longtime collaborator Joe Thomas, with whom he co-produced The Beach Boys' 2012 album That's Why God Made The Radio. In addition, Wilson was joined at Hollywood's Ocean Way Studios by talented musicians he personally invited to record with him, including his former Beach Boys bandmates Al Jardine, David Marks and Blondie Chaplin, as well as Kacey Musgraves, fun.'s Nate Ruess, She & Him's Zooey Deschanel and M. Ward, Peter Hollens, Capital Cities' Sebu Simonian, and trumpet master Mark Isham. Wilson has also brought in session all-stars Don Was, Jim Keltner, Dean Parks, and Kenny Aronoff. Members of Wilson's longtime touring band, including Scott Bennett, Paul Mertens, Darian Sahanaja, and Probyn Gregory also participated in the sessions, along with Matt Jardine, son of Al Jardine, and former bandmate Jeffrey Foskett.

1.1 This Beautiful Day
1.2 Runaway Dancer [Featuring Sebu Simonian]
1.3 What Ever Happened [Featuring Al Jardine and David Marks]
1.4 On the Island [Featuring She ; Him]
2.1 Our Special Love [Featuring Peter Hollens]
2.2 The Right Time [Featuring Al Jardine and David Marks]
2.3 Guess You Had to Be There [Featuring Kacey Musgraves]
2.4 Tell Me Why [Featuring Al Jardine]
3.1 Sail Away [Featuring Blondie Chaplin and Al Jardine]
3.2 One Kind of Love
3.3 Saturday Night [Featuring Nate Ruess]
3.4 The Last Song
4.1 Half Moon Bay
4.2 Don't Worry
4.3 I'm Feeling Sad
4.4 Somewhere Quiet

Brian Wilson: No Pier Pressure

Regular price Sale price $31.66 $35.98
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed