Bruce Hornsby: Absolute Zero

Bruce Hornsby: Absolute Zero
Title: Absolute Zero
Label: Zappo Productions
Product Type: VINYL LP

Vinyl LP pressing. Absolute Zero is Grammy award winning pianist, singer and songwriter Bruce Hornsby's fourth studio album as a soloist; his discography spans eleven total studio albums, including his recordings as Bruce Hornsby and the Range and Bruce Hornsby and the Noisemakers. Aquarium Drunkard spoke with Hornsby about the album and notes, "Hornsby's new album, Absolute Zero, furthers his commitment to chasing inspiration, no matter what unlikely places he may end up doing so. From the harmony-laced title song to the Steve Reich-ian 'Fractals' to the cresting anthem 'Voyager One,' the record is defiantly unclassifiable. One gets the sense that's the goal. While many musicians settle into an artistic groove, 33 years removed from his commercial breakthrough, Absolute Zero finds Hornsby exploring sound as boldly as ever."

1.1 Absolute Zero
1.2 Fractals
1.3 Cast-Off
1.4 Meds
1.5 Never in This House
1.6 Voyager One
1.7 Echolocation
1.8 The Blinding Light of Dreams
1.9 White Noise
1.10 Take You There (Misty)

Bruce Hornsby: Absolute Zero

Regular price Sale price $17.58 $19.98
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed