Buffalo Tom: Quiet & Peace

Buffalo Tom: Quiet & Peace
Title: Quiet & Peace
Label: Schoolkids Records
Product Type: VINYL LP

The compelling 11-song set finds the trio-singer-guitarist Bill Janovitz, bassist-vocalist Chris Colbourn and drummer Tom Maginnis-simultaneously mining their best-known sonic elements while breaking new ground on emotionally resonant new tunes such as "All Be Gone," "Overtime," "Roman Cars," "Freckles" and "CatVMouse." Full of nostalgic and dusky imagery, much of Quiet And Peace emerges from New England's less visited darker corners, offering a sort-of poetic travelogue of faded colors and woods illuminated in the light of the seaside. Buffalo Tom's first collection since 2011's Skins, Quiet and Peace was mixed by John Agnello (Kurt Vile, Sonic Youth, The Hold Steady) and marks the band's first collaboration with producer and fellow Boston alt-rock legend David Minehan, renowned ex-leader of the Neighborhoods.

1.1 All Be Gone
1.2 Overtime
1.3 Roman Cars
1.4 Freckles
1.5 Catvmouse
1.6 Lonely Fast and Deep
1.7 See High the Hemlock Grows
1.8 In the Ice
1.9 Least That We Can Do
1.10 Slow Down
1.11 The Only Living Boy in New York

Buffalo Tom: Quiet & Peace

Regular price Sale price $25.50 $28.98
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed