Burning Hearts

Burning Hearts: Aboa Sleeping

$12.28 $14.98
Artist: Burning Hearts

Artist: Burning Hearts
Title: Aboa Sleeping

Reissue of this 2009 release. Finland's Henry Ojala (Cats on Fire) and Jessika Rapo (Le Futur Pompiste) as Burning Hearts might be greeted as a marriage of the best elements of both members' other bands, but this is truly a matter of the whole being greater than the sum of it's parts. Full of subtle detail & a uniformly warm sound, this is a dream of idealized pop: beautifully understated vocals, melodies as reassuring as a lover's embrace & a tone of intimacy that could only come from collaboration that is fully simpatico.

1.1 I Lost My Color Vision
1.2 Iris
1.3 Various Lives
1.4 The Galloping Horse
1.5 We Walked Among the Trees
1.6 Sea Birds
1.7 A Peasant's Dream
1.8 Close to Her
1.9 Aboa Sleeping

Recommended items

Recently viewed