Morrison, Cahalen & Country Hammer: Flower of Muscle Shoals

Cahalen Morrison & Country Hammer: Flower of Muscle Shoals

Morrison, Cahalen & Country Hammer: Flower of Muscle Shoals

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $20.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed. Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 5-6 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.


Title: Flower of Muscle Shoals
Artist: Morrison, Cahalen & Country Hammer
Label: Free Dirt Records
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 877746007118
Genre: Country

The Flower of Muscle Shoals, the debut full-length album from Cahalen Morrison and Country Hammer, is a sparkling country gem from front to back. After releasing several recordings as part of acclaimed old-time duo Cahalen Morrison & Eli West, Morrison has further embraced the country music that shaped his youth. While offering up the comforting sounds of country and western's roots, the album plays more like a new classic than a dusty Nashville relic, glimmers of influence from the days of Hank Williams all the way to Dwight Yoakam pepper the album's twelve tracks. Morrison's commanding vocals steer listeners through the expansive landscape of his songwriting, marked by the subtle, yet striking truths he conveys with poetic ease. The Flower of Muscle Shoals lilts and swings through graceful arrangements of guitars, pedal steel, fiddle, bass and percussion, with a rich texture and genuine approach that is sure to rouse any fan of country and old-time music.

1.1 Nightime Is Here on the Valley
1.2 The Flower of Muscle Shoals
1.3 Cascabel Valley
1.4 Sorrow Lines the Highway of Regret
1.5 The Delta Divine
1.6 Over and Over and Over Again
1.7 I've Won Every Battle, But I've Lost Every War
1.8 Our Love Is Like a Hurricane
1.9 San Luis
1.10 Through Your Window
1.11 Hobbled and Grazing
1.12 A Daisy in Tennessee
Recently viewed