Certain Creatures: Pleasure Principle

Certain Creatures SKU: 31343435
Certain Creatures: Pleasure Principle

Certain Creatures: Pleasure Principle

Certain Creatures SKU: 31343435

Format: 12-INCH SINGLE

Regular price $20.98 Sale price $17.20

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed. Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 5-6 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.


Artist: Certain Creatures
Title: Pleasure Principle
Product Type: 12-INCH SINGLE

Limited 160gm twelve inch vinyl pressing of the third release in Medical Records' Transfusions singles series. Certain Creatures (born Oliver Chapoy) currently resides in Brooklyn NY and has a career dating back to the early 90's. Rooted in the Miami hardcore scene, Oliver's music evolved into post-rock and even electronic pop (Warm Ghost). He began exploring electronics as Certain Creatures in 2013 with a 12" release on Styles Upon Styles with guest vocals from Stuart Argabright, which led him to produce the 2014 Black Rain comeback on Blackest Ever Black. In 2015, Oliver created a lush and enthralling LP Vipassana, also released on SUS. For this particular release on Transfusions, Oliver transcended the conventional borders of his prior releases by recording live takes with minimal editing to envisage a dirty, raw, haze-filled warehouse aesthetic. Mission accomplished! The 12" contains five tracks total of uncompromising techno, which we are ecstatic to unleash on the world. Crucial material for fans of Surgeon and Regis, as well as labels such as Downwards, Mote-Evolver and the like.

1.1 A1. Compulsion
1.2 A2. Repulsion
1.3 B1. Pleasure Principle
1.4 B2. Nyx
1.5 B3. H.T.M.D.M.L
Recently viewed