Dave Kulju

Dave Kulju: Abstract Expression

$10.64 $12.98
Artist: Dave Kulju

Artist: Dave Kulju
Title: Abstract Expression

Dave Kulju's 'Abstract Expression' is a collection of 9 instrumental compositions that explore various textures and styles with a progressive vibe. While experimental enough for progressive music fans, this album places a heavy focus on strong melodies, well crafted songwriting, and unusual but infectious grooves. Listeners will be rewarded with hard driving pieces like 'Internal Combustion' and 'The Main Attraction' but also treated to more contemplative works like 'Pleiades' and 'The Depth of Autumn'. The charm of the quirky and unpredictable are well represented in 'Picnic at the Slag Heap' and the lengthy 'Somnium'. Dave, guitarist and keyboard player for the band Electrum, is an independent musician who wrote, recorded, and produced this album in his home studio working with a number of talented guest musicians. Album Credits Produced and Engineered by Dave Kulju Dave Kulju Electric and Acoustic Guitars, Bass Guitar, Drum Kit, Guitar Synthesizer, Keyboards & Programming. Guest Musicians Frank Basile Drum Kit on 'Pleiades', 'Depth of Autumn', 'Picnic at the Slag Heap' & 'The Main Attraction'. Bryan Powers Drum Kit on 'Internal Combustion' & 'Don't Mind Me'. Joel Mahathy Theremin & Guitar solo on 'Picnic at the Slag Heap'. Douug Upton Organ solo on 'Somnium'. Ian Cameron Violin on 'Pleiades'. Recorded & Mixed June 2005 - April 2007 at Electrum Studios North. Cover Art Paintings 'Bodin' & 'Torin' by Phil Clute. All songs by Kulju except 'The Main Attraction' by Young, Upton & Kulju.

1.1 Internal Combustion
1.2 Don't Mind Me
1.3 Hieland Road
1.4 Pleiades
1.5 Depth of Autumn
1.6 Picnic at the Slag Heap
1.7 The Main Attraction
1.8 Somnium
1.9 The Water Discipline

Recommended items

Recently viewed