Davy Cowan: Journey

Davy Cowan: Journey
Title: Journey
Label: CD Baby

Davy Cowan's THE JOURNEY invites you along as it travels-through life, emotions, the world and the experiences of one man. Ross-Shire musician Davy has moved on from fronting Celtic rockers Coinneach to forging a solo career as a singer songwriter. The album's 10 songs have a great flow which make them an ideal travelling companion in the car on a train journey - from hard-hitting songs such as Shipwrecked, The Journey and The Silence Never Sleeps to balance with lighter numbers such as It's Summertime, a song so sunshiney it could advertise barbecues. But there are songs that face up to tough truths, such as Can't stop The Rain or 1000 & 1. The albums got it's share of joyful moments, such as O Little Town, beautifully-arranged and about an older man returning home. Moving love song Wood For The Trees is one of the best tracks, while scene-setting opener Sinners & Dreamers is a song where someone who has frittered his life and talents on wine, women and dance reveals he "threw my life away" until "music set me free". The Journey's songs are 10 must-see destinations worth exploring and revisiting to appreciate contrasting moods. The album's live launch is on April 16th at The Ironworks - Margaret Chrystal - Highland News 17/03/2011.

1.1 Sinners ; Dreamers
1.2 Can't Stop the Rain
1.3 Shipwrecked
1.4 The Journey
1.5 It's Summertime
1.6 Oh Little Town
1.7 Silence Never Sleeps
1.8 1000 ; 1
1.9 Watching You
1.10 Wood for the Trees

Davy Cowan: Journey

Regular price Sale price $18.46 $20.98

Recently viewed