Devine Defilement: Primitive Gospel

Devine Defilement SKU: 41896457
Devine Defilement: Primitive Gospel

Devine Defilement: Primitive Gospel

Devine Defilement SKU: 41896457

Format: CD

Regular price $17.99

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Title: Primitive Gospel
Artist: Devine Defilement
Label: Ghastly Records
UPC: 888140100398
Genre: Heavy Metal, Heavy Metal

"Primitive Gospel" by Devine Defilement (from Reykjavik, Iceland) is the follow-up Ep to the band's 2019 debut album: "Obliviora". It marks a new era for the band with the addition of new members: seasoned vocalist Ingolfur Olafsson, and Arek Alejnikow on bass, joining their ranks. The music has taken a new approach to Devine Defilement's sound, incorporating a wider array of influences, while doubling down on hard-hitting brutality for their particular blend of death metal. This release features three bonus tracks that have not been released physically before that showcase even more sides of the band. One of these songs, the crushing anthem "Chernobog", features guest vocals by Stillbirth's Lukas Swiaczny and Defeated Sanity's Josh Welshman.

1.1 Pus Covered
1.2 Pseudopsychotic Possession
1.3 Crucificial Lobotomy
1.4 Scalped
1.5 Storyteller
1.6 Archaic Conviction
1.7 Chernobog

Audio Sample:
All soundclips are provided by Tidal and are for illustrative purposes only. For some releases, the tracks listed may not accurately represent the tracks on the physical release.
Recently viewed