Dhafer Youssef: Sounds Of Mirrors

Dhafer Youssef SKU: 36647354
Dhafer Youssef: Sounds Of Mirrors

Dhafer Youssef: Sounds Of Mirrors

Dhafer Youssef SKU: 36647354

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $54.99 Sale price $50.59

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Title: Sounds Of Mirrors
Label: An PR
Product Type: VINYL LP

The new masterpiece of Tunisian world / jazz musician Dhafer Youssef feat. HUSNU SENLENDIRICI, EIVIND AARSET and ZAKIR HUSSAIN. Born in Tunisia in 1967, Oud player, singer and composer Dhafer Youssef is one of the most virtuoso and experimental musical ambassadors of his North African homeland. In 1996 he released his first album 'Musafir', that he recorded with the Austrian percussionist GERHARD REITER in Vienna. The internationally renowned musical cross-border commuter worked with high-caliber Colleagues like MARKUS STOCKHAUSEN, NGUYEN LE, DAVE HOLLAND, GILAD ATZMON, JACK DEJOHNETTE, BALLAKE SISSOKO, NILS PETTER MOLVAER and BUGGE WESSELTOFT and released eight highly praised solo albums. He also got three nominations for the BBC World Music Award. With his new album he returns back to his traditional roots. Together with the Turkish clarinetist HUSNU SENLENDIRICI, the Norwegian guitarist EIVIND AARSET and the Indian Tabla Player ZAKIR HUSSAIN he recorded a fascinating musical work full of meditative beauty, tonal colors and fascinating harmonies.

1.1 Humankind
1.2 Dance Layan Dance
1.3 Al Wadood
1.4 Ruby Like Wine (To Sheikh Muhammed Omran)
1.5 Journey in Bergama
1.6 Like Dust I May Rise (To Shiraz)
1.7 Nasikabhushani (To Zakir)
1.8 Shaanti 'Atithi Devo Bhava' Suite
1.9 Chakkaradaar 'Atithi Devo Bhava' Suite
1.10 Satya 'Satyagraha' Suite
1.11 Satyagraha 'Satyagraha' Suite
1.12 Good Morning Mumbai (To Zakir)
Recently viewed