DJ Shadow

DJ Shadow: The Mountain Has Fallen EP

$14.60 $16.98
Product Type: VINYL LP
Artist: DJ Shadow

Title: The Mountain Has Fallen EP
Label: Mass Appeal
Product Type: VINYL LP

Vinyl LP pressing includes digital download. In 2016, DJ Shadow released The Mountain Will Fall through Mass Appeal Records. It subsequently debuted at No. 1 on Billboard's Top Dance/Electronic Albums chart and strengthened the innovative producer's legacy. Now to follow it up, Shadow once again worked with Mass Appeal for The Mountain Has Fallen, his new 4-track EP. The EP kicks off with "Systematic," his collaboration with Nas that was part of the soundtrack to HBO's Silicon Valley. Next up is "Horror Show," Shadow's first collaboration with Danny Brown. The Detroit MC spaces out on the off-kilter beat with "a bag of drugs looking like trail mix." The collection closes out with "Good News," which showcases Shadow's abstract instrumental storytelling, and his suitably cinematic collaboration with Academy Award-winning film composer Steven Price (Gravity, Attack the Block) for the track "Corridors."

1.1 Systematic (Feat. Nas)
1.2 Horror Show (Feat. Danny Brown)
1.3 Good News
1.4 Corridors (Feat. Steven Price)

Recently viewed