DJ Shadow

DJ Shadow: The Mountain Will Fall

$25.78 $29.98
Product Type: VINYL LP
Artist: DJ Shadow

Artist: DJ Shadow
Title: The Mountain Will Fall
Product Type: VINYL LP

Double vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket including digital download. 2016 release. DJ Shadow, widely acknowledged as a crucial figure in the development of experimental, instrumental hip-hop, returns with The Mountain Will Fall, his first full length release since 2011. The 12-track album finds DJ Shadow exploring new realms in addition to the deep samples and kinetic soundscapes that helped to launch his career 20 years ago. On The Mountain Will Fall he's shifted further toward original composition, a vast experimentation of beats and textures, synthesizers and live instruments including horns and woodwinds. The album features Run The Jewels, Nils Frahm, Matthew Halsall, Ernie Fresh and others. Includes the single 'Nobody Speak'.

1.1 The Mountain Will Fall
1.2 Nobody Speak
1.3 Three Ralphs
1.4 Bergschrund
1.5 The Sideshow
1.6 Depth Charge
2.1 Mambo
2.2 Ashes to Oceans
2.3 Pitter Patter
2.4 California
2.5 Ghost Town
2.6 Suicide Pact

Recently viewed