DJ Woody

DJ Woody: Scratch Sounds No. 2

$16.38 $19.98
Product Type: 7-INCH SINGLE
Artist: DJ Woody

Artist: DJ Woody
Title: Scratch Sounds No. 2
Product Type: 7-INCH SINGLE

Scratch Sounds No 2 (Reggae Clash), the accent in this record is on the sound of reggae. The SCRATCH SOUNDS series is a resource for the musically minded turntablist practitioner. My aim with this series is to produce a coherent set of original recordings with vocalists and instrumentalists, designed specifically for the scratch musician. Taking inspiration from the library music catalogues of the 1960's and 70's, each record is themed in style or mood. By building a library of Scratch Sounds the creative process becomes streamlined, enabling you to select the record most fitting to your project or jam. This record is specially formatted for 7" and contains 28 skip-proof scratch phrases, many of which are different to those on the 12" version. Side one is programmed at 83.33 bpm and side two at 100 bpm. It is my belief that with the correct tools and mindset we can further strengthen the legitimacy of the turntable as a musical instrument.

1.1 Vocals (Various)
1.2 Melodica
1.3 Saxophone
1.4 Piano
1.5 Organ
1.6 Clavinet
1.7 Electric Guitar
1.8 Synth
1.9 Lock Groove Drumming Phrase
1.10 Vocals (Various)
1.11 Melodica
1.12 Saxophone
1.13 Piano
1.14 Organ
1.15 Clavinet
1.16 Electric Guitar
1.17 Synth
1.18 Lock Groove Drumming Phrase

Recently viewed