Dylan Rice

Dylan Rice: Electric Grids & Concrete Towers

$15.46 $17.98
Product Type: CD
Artist: Dylan Rice

Title: Electric Grids & Concrete Towers
Label: CD Baby

Guest musicians: Wilco's John Stirratt ('Motel Daughters'), singer Grazyna Auguscik ('Eggshells & Landmines'), Dave Mendez, Larry Brown, Matt Ulery, Rafe Bradford, and Francesco Milioto. Advance Praise for 'Electric Grids & Concrete Towers': 'It's been more than five years, but 'Electric Grids & Concrete Towers'...has finally arrived. The jangly alt-country track 'Motel Daughters' features the handiwork of Wilco's John Stirratt while 'Eggshells & Landmines' is equal parts heaven and heartbreak.' -- Time Out Chicago (Featured review) 'Dylan Rice's deep, rich voice has the kind of natural gravitational pull singers dream of. Your ears can't turn away. This collection of tracks puts the voice front and center, right where it should be.' -- Matt Spiegel, Founding Producer, NPR's Sound Opinions 'Dylan Rice once again creates an album of emotional songs with powerful lyrics that showcase his distinctive voice.' -- Matt Farber, Founder of MTV's LOGO and Music With A Twist 'On his much-anticipated sophomore outing, 'Electric Grids & Concrete Towers,' Dylan Rice delivers timeless pop rock.' -- Windy City Times.

1.1 Merge
1.2 Emma Jane
1.3 Eggshells Landmines
1.4 Soon As I Get Back
1.5 Homewrecker's Lament
1.6 Motel Daughters
1.7 Break You
1.8 Abide By Love
1.9 Pleasure Pilot
1.10 The Chaseable
1.11 Rome

Recently viewed