Eagles of Death Metal

Eagles of Death Metal: Zipper Down

$9.83 $11.99
Product Type: CD

Artist: Eagles of Death Metal
Title: Zipper Down

2015 release, the first studio album in seven years by everybody's favorite sexy duo, Jesse Hughes and Josh Homme AKA Eagles Of Death Metal. Zipper Down features 11 tracks, including the hot lead single, 'Complexity.' Recorded at Pink Duck Studios in Burbank, California, Hughes and Homme co-wrote all of the album's songs (with the exception of their cover of Duran Duran's 'Save A Prayer'), and performed all of the instruments and vocals themselves. The album is produced by Homme. ' Zipper Down really represents to me an attitude and philosophy of life,' says Hughes. 'One should not zipper up, they should zipper down and let it all hang out.' Homme says, 'In an independent study, four out of three doctors say Zipper Down is an eargasm trapped inside a crazerbeam. And I believe them.' EODM was formed in 1998 in Palm Desert, California by best friends Jesse Hughes and Joshua Homme. Despite their band name, EODM (Eagles Of Death Metal) is not a death metal band. The story goes that a friend was introducing Joshua Homme to the death metal genre, and Homme wondered what a cross between the Eagles and a death metal band would sound like. With that, EODM was born. The band released Peace Love Death Metal in 2004, followed by Death By Sexy in 2006, and Heart On in 2008.

1.1 Complexity
1.2 Silverlake (K.S.O.F.M.)
1.3 Got a Woman
1.4 I Love You All the Time
1.5 Oh Girl
1.6 Got the Power
1.7 Skin-Tight Boogie
1.8 Got a Woman (Slight Return)
1.9 The Deuce
1.10 Save a Prayer
1.11 The Reverend

Recently viewed