Empire of the Sun: Walking on a Dream

Empire of the Sun: Walking on a Dream
Artist: Empire of the Sun
Title: Walking on a Dream

EMPIRE OF THE SUN is the new psychedelic project led by Australians Luke Steele (of the Sleepy Jackson) and Nick Littlemore (P'Nau). Exotic, gaudy, and lavish, Empire of the Sun brings together these two unlikely collaborators from Australian pop, and so began a friendship which Luke describes as "this fireball of electricity". Walking on a Dream is a bold, visionary and brilliant album, which manages to sound exhilaratingly contemporary, audaciously forward-looking, yet also curiously archaic all at once. From Nick and Luke's collective unconscious arose a rare marriage of rock and electronica, immediacy and depth, futurism and tradition, hi-tech production and creative spontaneity, pop melody and the cinematic.

1.1 Standing on the Shore
1.2 Walking on a Dream
1.3 Half Mast
1.4 We Are the People
1.5 Delta Bay
1.6 Country
1.7 World
1.8 Swordfish Hotkiss Night
1.9 Tiger By My Side
1.10 Without You
1.11 Breakdown

Empire of the Sun: Walking on a Dream

Regular price Sale price $11.44 $13.95

Recently viewed