Genesis: And Then There Were Three

Genesis: And Then There Were Three
Title: And Then There Were Three
Label: Atlantic
Product Type: VINYL LP

Limited 180 gram vinyl LP pressing. When the departures of original front man Peter Gabriel and guitarist Steve Hackett left Genesis a studio trio of Phil Collins, Tony Banks, and Mike Rutherford, few could have expected the band to climb to greater levels of commercial success. But that's exactly what happened, and Genesis' left-field rebirth as a unlikely pop act began with this album, which introduced the newly slimmed-down lineup. But that's not the whole story. While the haunting love song "Follow You, Follow Me" introduced the band to the singles charts, elsewhere the group's penchant for accessibly complex composition and evocative lyrical dramas is in force on tracks like "Deep in the Motherlode," "Burning Rope," "Down and Out," and "Ballad of Big."

1.1 Down And Out 5:13
1.2 Undertow 4:35
1.3 Ballad Of Big 4:37
1.4 Snowbound 4:20
1.5 Burning Rope 6:52
2.1 Deep In The Motherlode 5:02
2.2 Many Too Many 3:22
2.3 Scenes From A Night's Dream 3:21
2.4 Say It's Alright Joe 4:09
2.5 The Lady Lies 5:53
2.6 Follow You Follow Me

Genesis: And Then There Were Three

Regular price Sale price $20.22 $21.98
Product-type:VINYL LP
Tax included.

Recently viewed