George Hamilton IV: Texas Cowboy Church

George Hamilton IV: Texas Cowboy Church
Title: Texas Cowboy Church
Label: CD Baby

After selling millions of records in a fifty five year recording history, George Hamilton IV joined Heart of Texas Records in 2011. The fifty year veteran of the Grand Ole Opry returned to the Heart of Texas Recording Studio at the end of 2012 to record his new gospel album. George IV invited his son, George Hamilton V to join him in the studio. The result is a fourteen track gospel album that is steeped in the Texas sound. The Hamilton's recorded some gospel favorites including "Turn Your Radio On" "A Satisfied Mind" "Great Speckled Bird" "Falling Leaves" "Wings of A Dove" and "Preachin Prayin' Singin'." They also cut some new songs destined to become standards in "We Will Meet Again" "It Was Love And Not The Nails" "Somewhere Down The Road" "Cattle On A Thousand Hills" "The Gift" and a great verse in "Bargain Basement Preacher." George VI joins George V in a special epilogue on the classic "Abilene." Produced by Justin Trevino, "Texas Cowboy Church" features Jake Hooker on bass, T. Bonta on piano, Randy Lindley on banjo, Justin Trevino on rhythm guitar, Jim Loessberg on steel guitar and drums, Charlie Walton on lead guitar, Hank Singer on fiddle and mandolin and Ginny Mac on accordion. "It is an honor to work and produce such a legend as George Hamilton IV" Justin Trevino said. "He has such a great history in this business. He loves Country and Gospel music and we tried to bring that feeling across in this recording."

1.1 Turn Your Radio on
1.2 Satisfied Mind
1.3 Great Speckled Bird
1.4 Falling Leaves
1.5 Preachin' Prayin' Singin'
1.6 Wings of a Dove
1.7 We Will Meet Again
1.8 Somewhere Down the Road
1.9 It Was Love and Not the Nails
1.10 Heartaches No Longer
1.11 Cattle on a Thousand Hills
1.12 The Gift
1.13 Bargain Basement Preacher
1.14 Abilene (Epilogue) - George Hamilton V

George Hamilton IV: Texas Cowboy Church

Regular price Sale price $13.78 $14.98
Tax included.

Recently viewed