Andrews, Guy: Our Spaces

Andrews, Guy SKU: 30757752
Guy Andrews: Our Spaces

Andrews, Guy: Our Spaces

Andrews, Guy SKU: 30757752

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $31.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed. Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.


Title: Our Spaces
Artist: Andrews, Guy
Label: Houndstooth
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 802560205518
Genre: Electronic

Double LP version. Our Spaces is the debut album of a very exciting talent: Guy Andrews. In search of some form of musical escapism prior to his DJ sets, one day he returned home, deleted all of his old synth patches, and embarked on a musical reinvention of himself. Ignoring previously used DJ-friendly structures, tempos, and mixdowns, Our Spaces breathes a new power and directness. Breaking free from genre constraints, Andrews found he could finally express what was in his head. This paradigm shift is evident throughout the album, with its emphatic percussion and reeling distortions a perennial feature. This sonic aggression, however, is paralleled with a sensitivity and zeal that really adds a level of depth that is often hard to communicate consistently in album format. Mastered by Matt Colton, MPG Mastering Engineer of the Year 2013.

1.1 Higher Waters
1.2 All Our Flaws
1.3 Bereft of Focus, Bereft of Will
1.4 Spirit Ritual
1.5 Without Names
1.6 In Autumn Arms
1.7 Our Spaces
1.8 Nøkken's Song
1.9 Perception
1.10 Decipher
1.11 Paganism
1.12 Terminus
Recently viewed