Hiroshima Mon Amour

Hiroshima Mon Amour: Quinta Stagione

$12.02 $13.98
Product Type: CD

Title: Quinta Stagione
Label: CD Baby

The Italian band Hiroshima Mon Amour was originally formed in November of 1994 by Carlo Furii. The band however had very little fortune and dissolved in autumn 1995. Some time later, Carlo decides to call upon other friends and so reform the group. In summer 1998 Hiroshima Mon Amour signs with the record label Ideasuoni with the intention of finally recording their first album. The group records throughout the winter and in June 1999 release 'Anno Zero', comprising of eight of their best tracks. The album was preceeded by a mini-CD containing five experimental electronic songs, recorded in February of the same year. These two records had immediate success. In November 2000, HMA release their second album entitled 'Dedicata'. The new album moves away from the acoustic style of 'Anno Zero' and signals a return to a more liquid and electronic sound as in the groups earlier years. In November 2004 Hiroshima Mon Amour were ten years old and they decided to celebrate the event publishing a collection of inedit songs recorded over their long career: 'Cambio 1995/2001' may be regarded as a musical project in constant evolution, influenced by the frequent changes of components and by the desire to explore new-wave in all it's aspects. Hiroshima Mon Amour are: Carlo Furii (vocal/kbds), Massimo Di Gaetano (guitars), Domenico Capriotti (bass) and Livio Rapini (drums).

1.1 Angoscia
1.2 Non Lasciarmi Andare
1.3 Madonna
1.4 Dignità Di Un Uomo
1.5 Finzioni
1.6 Bacio Francese
1.7 Polizia Delle Passioni
1.8 Luci Di Atri
1.9 Come Ogni Notte
1.10 Domani È Un Altro Giorno
1.11 L'europa Dopo la Guerra
1.12 D'amore Non Si Muore

Recently viewed