J.J. Cale

J.J. Cale: After Midnight: The Best of

$9.83 $11.99
Artist: J.J. Cale

Artist: J.J. Cale
Title: After Midnight: The Best of

2014 collection. Doing it very much his own way, ploughing his own furrow, JJ Cale kept his head down and his reputation high. It is a cliche, but unavoidable, to describe the music of the late songwriting legend as laid back. It is almost like the phrase was invented for the sinuous guitar and smoky vocal style which came to characterize the Tulsa-born singer, guitarist and songwriter. This Best of includes several of the many highlights of his career, including timeless classics 'Cocaine' and 'After Midnight'.

1.1 Cocaine
1.2 After Midnight
1.3 Cajun Moon
1.4 Crazy Mama
1.5 Mama Don't
1.6 Call Me the Breeze
1.7 Don't Cry Sister
1.8 Don't Wait
1.9 Money Talks
1.10 Super Blue
1.11 Magnolia
1.12 Takin' Care of Business
1.13 Going Down
1.14 Anyway the Wind Blows
1.15 Let's Go to Tahiti
1.16 You Keep Me Hangin' on
1.17 Carry on
1.18 Don't Go to Strangers

Recommended items

Recently viewed