James Yorkston: Cellardyke Recording

James Yorkston: Cellardyke Recording
Title: Cellardyke Recording
Label: Domino Records

2014 album from the Scottish singer/songwriter. James Yorkston, an artist not unfamiliar with the notion of collaboration, has opened the studio doors to a broad and brilliant selection of players on this his eighth studio album. Produced by Hot Chip's Alexis Taylor in London's Livingston studio, it features KT Tunstall, the Pictish Trail, Rob Smoughton, Fimber Bravo and his long term collaborators Jon Thorne and Emma Smith. THE CELLARDYKE RECORDINGS AND WASSAILING SOCIETY finds James at his most personal and reflective, following 2012's I WAS A CAT FROM A BOOK. What James and his collection of fine musicians have created is an album that connects the intimacy of his hometown life with the camaraderie of good friends. The album flows with acceptance and relief and is James' fullest body of work.

1.1 Fellow Man
1.2 The Blues You Sang
1.3 Sweet Sweet
1.4 Guy Fawkes Signature
1.5 Thinking About Kat
1.6 Feathers Are Falling
1.7 Broken Wave (A Blues for Doogie)
1.8 Red Fox
1.9 King of the Moles
1.10 Great Ghosts
1.11 Sleep on
1.12 Embers
1.13 Honey on Thigh
1.14 As Grey and As White
1.15 The Very Very Best
1.16 You ; Your Sister

James Yorkston: Cellardyke Recording

Regular price Sale price $11.95 $12.99
Tax included.

Recently viewed