Jarrod Dickenson: Lonesome Traveler

Jarrod Dickenson: Lonesome Traveler
Title: Lonesome Traveler
Label: CD Baby

Jarrod Dickenson's sophomore studio release, 'The Lonesome Traveler', was recorded and mixed in 10 days between the 6th and 17th of November, 2011 in Los Angeles, CA by 3-time Grammy winner, Ryan Freeland (Ray LaMontagne, Ramblin' Jack Elliott, Carolina Chocolate Drops, Aimee Mann, Lisa Hannigan, Joe Henry, Aaron Neville, etc.) at his Stampede Origin Studio. This album features a stunning cast of musicians, including Greg Leisz, David Piltch, Sebastian Aymanns, Jebin Bruni and Richard Dodd. 'Wearing a trilby at a jaunty angle and being tall, skinny and possessing a voice like a young Tom Waits the young Texan Jarrod Dickenson cuts an odd looking figure on the stage but his songs are all extremely well crafted with melodies many of his peers would give their left arm for; but it's his world weary voice and phrasing that will win him legions of admirers in the very near future.'--Alan Harrison--'No Depression'

1.1 Ain't Waiting Any Longer
1.2 The Northern Sea
1.3 No Work for a Working Man
1.4 Rosalie
1.5 Back to Eden
1.6 I Remember June
1.7 Little Black Dress
1.8 Come What May
1.9 Bravery (A Bottle of Gin)
1.10 Ballad of the Lonesome Traveler
1.11 The Walking Bridge
1.12 Seasons Change

Jarrod Dickenson: Lonesome Traveler

Regular price Sale price $18.38 $19.98
Tax included.

Recently viewed