Jason Adasiewicz: Spacer

Jason Adasiewicz: Spacer
Title: Spacer
Label: Delmark

Sun Rooms is Jason Adasiewicz's three year old trio featuring Jason (vibraphone), Mike Reed (drums) and Nate McBride (bass). Their debut record Sun Rooms (DMK 593) was named by the New York Times (Ben Ratliff) as one of the Top 10 Pop and Jazz Records of 2010. Spacer was written in the winter of 2011 and slowly shaped through a month long residency at a north side Chicago bar, the Whistler. Engineered by Griffin Rodriguez, Spacer documents 8 new tunes by Adasiewicz, one from McBride, and one from Dutch cornetist Eric Boeren.

1.1 Solo, Pt. 1
1.2 Hi Touch
1.3 Run Fly
1.4 Pillow
1.5 The Volunteer
1.6 Bees
1.7 Bobbie
1.8 Diesel
1.9 Waiting in the Attic
1.10 Solo, Pt. 2

Jason Adasiewicz: Spacer

Regular price Sale price $14.06 $15.98

Recently viewed