Carrasco, Joe King: Rucca

Carrasco, Joe King SKU: 26008653
Joe Carrasco King: Rucca

Carrasco, Joe King: Rucca

Carrasco, Joe King SKU: 26008653

Format: CD

Regular price $17.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed. Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.


Title: Rucca
Artist: Carrasco, Joe King
Label: CD Baby
UPC: 700261395227
Genre: Rock

Joe King Carrasco releases a second CD with his reunited band, El Molino. Ernie Durawa (drums- Delbert McClinton, Monstas, Texas Tornadoes) and Speedy Sparks (bass - Eve and the Exiles, Texas Mavericks, Texas Tornados), both with the original 1976 El Molino, play with Joe on all tracks. Augie Meyers (vox organ - Bob Dylan, Sir Douglas Quintet, Freddy Fender, Texas Tornados) also with the original El Molino, plays his famous Vox Organ on the title track, 'Rucca'. "With your Rucca by your side these rockin' Tex-Mex sounds are guaranteed to get you safely from San Antonio, Texas to Jalisco, Mexico including all the cantinas in between - coconuts will be boppin' and tamales will be rockin' and tequila will be flowin' from Chihuahua to Vera Cruz.", comments vocalist, guitarist and frontman Joe King Carrasco. 'Rucca' exhibits all the essential musical styles of Tex-Mex Rock'n'Roll from south Texas and Mexico which incorporates Garage, Rockabilly, Norteno Polka, Cantina Style Waltz, Swamp Pop, Cumbia Tropical, and that famous Clovis sound, that will get you through a 'Baile Grande' [Big Dance]. Many seasoned veteran musician amigos from the south Texas 'Beans and Tortilla Circuit' added to the groove including Joe Morales, Chuggy Hernandez, Marcello Gauna, Alex Ruiz, Jerry Quintero, Matt Smith, John X Reed, Gil Herman and Lisa York.

1.1 Rucca
1.2 Chihuahua
1.3 Loco for Anna
1.4 Vera Cruz
1.5 To Be Loved
1.6 Hasta Manana Iguana
1.7 Because a Woman
1.8 Better Leave a Message
1.9 On Top of a Teardrop
1.10 Muchos Frijoles Borrachos
1.11 Nacho Daddy
1.12 I Wanna Be Loved
1.13 Tamale Christmas
Recently viewed