Johnny Cash: Original Sun Sound Of Johnny Cash

Johnny Cash: Original Sun Sound Of Johnny Cash
Artist: Johnny Cash
Title: Original Sun Sound Of Johnny Cash
Product Type: VINYL LP

Limited magenta colored vinyl LP pressing. Remastered and repackaged edition of Johnny Cash's seventh and final album for Sun Records. Long after Cash's acrimonious departure for Columbia Records in 1958, Sun's release of Original Sun Sound of Johnny Cash proved that they still had a catalog of high-quality unreleased Cash material, with four new songs: "New Mexico", "Goodnight Irene", "Always Alone" and "Two Timin' Woman". In fact, Sun had released the leanest, most accomplished album in the Cash canon. The record also featured Cash's perhaps career-defining single "Big River", which reached #4 in the country charts in 1958 and shows off his instinctive poetic ability. Complete with sleeve notes by noted Sun Records authority Adam Komorowski and president of Sun Entertainment Corporation John Singleton, this LP has been remastered from the original Sun master tapes by Nick Robbins at Soundmastering Studios and cut to lacquers at half-speed for unrivalled sound quality by Barry Grint at Alchemy Mastering in London. The Johnny Cash reissue series has been personally overseen by Singleton in Nashville and Charly Records founder Jean-Luc Young, continuing the long relationship between the companies begun by Shelby Singleton and Young over 40 years ago.

1.1 Always Alone (01:49)
1.2 Country Boy (01:50)
1.3 Goodnight Irene (02:39)
1.4 Wide Open Road (02:31)
1.5 Thanks a Lot (02:35)
1.6 Big River (02:30)
1.7 Belshazzar (02:23)
1.8 Born to Lose (02:07)
1.9 New Mexico (02:03)
1.10 I Forgot to Remember to Forget (01:51)
1.11 Two Timin' Woman (01:56)
1.12 The Story of a Broken Heart (02:08

Johnny Cash: Original Sun Sound Of Johnny Cash

Regular price Sale price $18.85 $22.99
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed