Anderson, Jon: 1000 Hands

Anderson, Jon SKU: 40558097
Anderson, Jon: 1000 Hands

Anderson, Jon: 1000 Hands

Anderson, Jon SKU: 40558097

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $38.60

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: 1000 Hands
Artist: Anderson, Jon
Label: Blue Elan Records
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 195081109008
Genre: Rock

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2020 reissue. 1000 Hands: Chapter One is the fifteenth studio album by English singer-songwriter and musician Jon Anderson, originally released in March 2019. The album originates from sessions that Anderson had been recording in Big Bear, California, with Brian Chatton in around 1990. Chatton wrote most of the music, played keyboards and also sang. Anderson asked his then Yes bandmates Chris Squire and Alan White to play on the project too. In 2016, producer Michael Franklin contacted Anderson about using the tapes and finishing an album. Further recordings followed at Solar Studios in Orlando, Florida. Along with some newly written material, the final result is 1000 Hands. Other guest musicians include Jethro Tull's Ian Anderson, Journey keyboardist Jonathan Cain, Vanilla Fudge drummer Carmine Appice, Rick Derringer, the Tower of Power horn section, violinist Jean-Luc Ponty and pianist Chick Corea.

1.1 Now
1.2 Ramalama
1.3 First Born Leaders
1.4 Activate
1.5 Makes Me Happy
1.6 Now Variations
1.7 I Found Myself
1.8 Twice in a Lifetime
1.10 1000 Hands (Come Up)
1.11 Now and Again
Recently viewed