Jon Anderson

Jon Anderson: 1000 Hands

$29.50 $35.98
Artist: Jon Anderson

Artist: Jon Anderson
Title: 1000 Hands
Product Type: VINYL LP

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2020 reissue. 1000 Hands: Chapter One is the fifteenth studio album by English singer-songwriter and musician Jon Anderson, originally released in March 2019. The album originates from sessions that Anderson had been recording in Big Bear, California, with Brian Chatton in around 1990. Chatton wrote most of the music, played keyboards and also sang. Anderson asked his then Yes bandmates Chris Squire and Alan White to play on the project too. In 2016, producer Michael Franklin contacted Anderson about using the tapes and finishing an album. Further recordings followed at Solar Studios in Orlando, Florida. Along with some newly written material, the final result is 1000 Hands. Other guest musicians include Jethro Tull's Ian Anderson, Journey keyboardist Jonathan Cain, Vanilla Fudge drummer Carmine Appice, Rick Derringer, the Tower of Power horn section, violinist Jean-Luc Ponty and pianist Chick Corea.

1.1 Now
1.2 Ramalama
1.3 First Born Leaders
1.4 Activate
1.5 Makes Me Happy
1.6 Now Variations
1.7 I Found Myself
1.8 Twice in a Lifetime
1.10 1000 Hands (Come Up)
1.11 Now and Again

Recommended items

Recently viewed