Jon Brooks: No One Travels Alone

Jon Brooks: No One Travels Alone
Title: No One Travels Alone
Label: Borealis Recording
Product Type: VINYL LP

Jon Brooks' sixth album, No One Travels Alone, accomplishes something truly interesting in modern songwriting: borrowing from the Elizabethan sonneteers, the album fulfils a 'corona' of songs. Corona form interconnects each song by first and last lines - the last line of the first song is the first line of the following song, etc... until the final song completes a circle, or corona. This new set of songs is interconnected, as are we; thus it is: 'No One Travels Alone.' The album is produced by ALEC FRASER and features JOHN SHOWMAN - violins, NEIL CRUICKSCHANK - guitar & vocals, ALEC FRASER - bass & vocals, and ED HANLEY - tablas.

1.1 0 1
1.2 All Life's Meaning
1.3 Proxima B
1.4 Todos Caminamos Por Este Caminito
1.5 Standing at the Gates
1.6 Most Things Don't Work Out
1.7 The Wow! Signal
1.8 Song of the Mournful World
1.9 Gulfport, Ms
1.10 The Later Greater Embarrassment

Jon Brooks: No One Travels Alone

Regular price Sale price $21.98 $24.98
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed