Kaprekar's Constant: Depth Of Field

Title: Depth Of Field
Label: Plane Groovy
Product Type: VINYL LP

Limited to just 300 numbered copies and pressed on double heavyweight vinyl in a gatefold cover with lyric insert, the second album from Kaprekar's Constant features two tracks "The Fever Tree" and "Deception" which were recorded specifically for this vinyl release. Kaprekar's Constant's much anticipated second album Depth of Field presents more epic tales from the past. Once again, the line up boasts former Van der Graaf Generator sax player, David Jackson. The legendary Ian Anderson makes a special guest appearance. Mark Walker (Caravan) got through an uncomfortable initiation ceremony to contribute drums and percussion. Multi-instrumentalist and co-writer Al Nicholson feels the new album is a step forward in the development of the band. "We felt as though we'd honed the writing and recording process with this one. David somehow found time to contribute multiple parts to all bar one short track and Dorie [Jackson] and Bill [Jefferson] provided some extraordinary vocal performances. " Piano and keyboard player, Mike Westergaard (The Blessing) co-wrote, produced and mixed the album.

1.1 Rosherville 19:49
1.2 Ghost Planes 10:40
1.3 The Nightwatchman 6:08
2.1 Holywell Street 4:44
2.2 The Fever Tree 4:17 (vinyl only)
2.3 Deception 5:07 (vinyl only)
2.4 Depth of Field 2:07
2.5 White Star’s Sunrise 23:48

Kaprekar's Constant: Depth Of Field

Regular price Sale price $44.71 $51.99
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed