Keshco: Deforestation of Dak

Keshco SKU: 24999649
Keshco: Deforestation of Dak

Keshco: Deforestation of Dak

Keshco SKU: 24999649

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $13.92

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed. Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.


Title: Deforestation of Dak
Artist: Keshco
Label: CD Baby
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 884502367485
Genre: Rock

Keshco's fifth album, released on 5th August 2009. It's 17 tracks take in the main themes and styles of the Keshco canon - synthpop, folk, psychedelia and comedy. This collection was a long time coming; a couple of the pieces go back to 2002. Recording picked up in 2008 on occasional weekends. As well as the wooshy programmed bits, there's a lot of band recording, which makes a change. We're very proud of it. The album starts cynical and gets progressively unhappier before receiving an almighty burst of energy in the last third. Andy Brain - vocals, guitars, bass, keyboards, programming, percussion, effects* Robert Follen - vocals, drums, percussion, keyboards, guitars, effects* Luke Sample - guitars, keyboards, backing vocals, percussion, effects* * = including (but not limited to) household goods, zither, melodica, thunder tube, the Dynamike.

1.1 Peel Intro
1.2 Chancery Lane
1.3 Think Alike
1.4 Dak Whobble
1.5 Scraping and Bowing
1.6 Buttercup Monk
1.7 Before We Began
1.8 I Am Alba
1.9 I Almost Died
1.10 If You Were
1.11 Scandinavian Pine
1.12 Breaking the Tape
1.13 Technology Dump
1.14 Anna
1.15 Halloween
1.16 Task
1.17 Dak Medley
Recently viewed