Lacuna Coil: Delirium

Lacuna Coil: Delirium
Title: Delirium
Label: Century Media

2016 release from the Italian metal band. With their eighth studio album, Lacuna Cil decided it was time to up the ante, switch into heavy mode and finally take full creative control over every aspect of their album Delirium. They created an audio-visual setting that is allowing for flashing glimpses of a dark place that will take their listeners on an entrancing trip. Or as Lacuna Coil say in their very own synopsis of Delirium: "Delirium is about the horrors that we must face in everyday life by exploring the unknown, and to one day, hopefully find the cure." After being heavily involved with previous productions Marco Maki Coti-Zelati took over the leading role as producer together with his fellow bandmates. Marco Barusso co-produced as well as recorded the guitar solos for Delirium. Mark Vollelunga of Nothing More added a solo to "Blood, Tears, Dust" while Myles Kennedy (Alter Bridge and many more) came up with a tailor-made one for "Downfall". However, Lacuna Coil went even further with Marco Maki Coti-Zelati creating the artwork for Delirium himself, based on an atmospheric session captured by Italian photographer Alessandro Olgiati.

1.1 The House of Shame
1.2 Broken Things
1.3 Delirium
1.4 Blood, Tears, Dust
1.5 Downfall
1.6 Take Me Home
1.7 You Love Me 'Cause I Hate You
1.8 Ghost in the Mist
1.9 My Demons
1.10 Claustrophobia
1.11 Ultima Ratio

Lacuna Coil: Delirium

Regular price Sale price $12.86 $13.98
Tax included.

Recently viewed