Las Pulgas: Las Pulgas

Las Pulgas: Las Pulgas
Title: Las Pulgas
Label: CD Baby

Starting in a garage in legendary East Palo Alto, California in 2005, Las Pulgas was formed by member Mike Griffin (guitar, vocals), BJ Murphy (drums), Shane Cyr (bass, vocals), and Dug Nichols (guitar, vocals). With several bands a piece under their big belts, the band got quickly to work writing and recording songs and released their debut EP, Viva Las Pulgas, in the spring of 2006, and is now releasing their first full-length album, simply titled Las Pulgas. Influenced by alt-country artists Wilco and Whiskeytown, as well as old school Twin/Tone and SubPop punk bands, the music of Las Pulgas is a sincere blend of unassuming melody and intricate guitar work, set in a garage-inspired presentation that captures the spirit of great American rock and roll.

1.1 Dodge
1.2 Needs
1.3 Holiday
1.4 Big Idea
1.5 Splendor
1.6 Doing Time
1.7 County Line
1.8 Burden
1.9 Telescope
1.10 Undone

Las Pulgas: Las Pulgas

Regular price Sale price $8.26 $8.98
Tax included.

Recently viewed