Lau: Race the Loser / Ghosts

Lau: Race the Loser / Ghosts
Title: Race the Loser / Ghosts
Label: Diverse
Product Type: VINYL LP

(LP + CD) LAU are modern folk music's most innovative band. Brilliant musicians, thrilling performers and free thinking visionaries. In 2007 their debut album 'Lightweights and Gentlemen' mixed original tunes with inspired arrangements of traditional material and rocketed LAU to the fore of the burgeoning new folk scene, soon followed by a staggering onslaught of awards that includes an unprecedented three consecutive wins as Best Group at the BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards. Their new album 'Race the Loser' was recorded with American producer Tucker Martine (Sufjan Stevens, the Decemberists, R.E.M., Laura Veirs) in Scotland throughout the Spring of 2012. It pushes LAU's complex, yet accessible sound, even further to the outer reaches of folk music whilst retaining all the strengths of the original acoustic trio (Kris Drever Vocals/Guitar, Martin Green Accordion, Aidan O'Rourke Fiddle). 'Race the Loser' features LAU's best, most universal and significant music yet, the sound of three exceptionally talented friends embracing with open arms yet another new chapter of what has already been an extraordinary musical journey. The deluxe 180g double vinyl version will include 'Ghosts', LAU's collaborative EP with Adem and a CD of 'Race the Loser'.

1.1 Saint Monday
1.2 Far from Portland
1.3 The Bird That Winds the Spring
1.4 Missing Pieces
1.5 Save the Bees
1.6 Torsa
1.7 Throwing Pennies
1.8 Noltland Castle
1.9 Beer Engineer
2.1 Farewell to Whisky Chess
2.2 Imporsa
2.3 Ghosts
2.4 Happy Sevens
2.5 Mr Timony
2.6 Jargonaut
2.7 Last Ghost Alive

Lau: Race the Loser / Ghosts

Regular price Sale price $43.10 $48.98
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed