Lie in Ruins: Floating In Timeless Streams

Lie in Ruins: Floating In Timeless Streams
Title: Floating In Timeless Streams
Label: Dark Descent

Six years since Finland's Lie In Ruin's last full-length, 2014's Towards Divine Death, Floating In Timeless Streams sees a more streamlined approach for the band. While their previous album clocked in at seventy-one minutes of brutality (!), this latest trims some of that excess at just over forty-two minutes-without losing any of the impact. Floating... continues to hone and highlight the band's tremendous guitar work by Roni Ärling and Tuomas Kulmala, but the band has also added the extremely talented Jussi-Pekka Manner (Corpsessed) on drums. Roni Sahari's (Desolate Shrine) vocals add the icing on the cake, making this the band's magnum opus and a top highlight of 2020. Finnish death metal's finest!

1.1 Earth Shall Mourn
1.2 Spectral Realms of Fornication
1.3 Interlude I
1.4 (Becoming) One with the Aether
1.5 Drowned
1.6 The Path
1.7 Descending Further
1.8 Suffocating Darkness
1.9 Interlude II
1.10 Where Mountains Sleep

Lie in Ruins: Floating In Timeless Streams

Regular price Sale price $14.06 $15.98

Recently viewed