Small, Matt: Crushing Spiral Ensemble the Count of San Francisc

Small, Matt SKU: 24712682
Matt Small: Crushing Spiral Ensemble the Count of San Francisc

Small, Matt: Crushing Spiral Ensemble the Count of San Francisc

Small, Matt SKU: 24712682

Format: CD

Regular price $13.22

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Title: Crushing Spiral Ensemble the Count of San Francisc
Artist: Small, Matt
Label: CD Baby
UPC: 634479665585
Genre: Jazz

"Navigating his harmonically dense horn orchestrations, Small churns out quirky, imaginative lines that reveal experimental rock and collective free-jazz influences." ~ Bass Player Magazine "Small's magnificent and imaginative bass playing creates a kaleidoscope of impressive sounds...the music (The Crushing Spiral Ensemble) plays has an integrity and excitement about it that many of the veteran jazz giants seem to have lost over the years." ~ The San Francisco Examiner "Seductive and mysterious...shifting effortlessly among klezmer, pop, rock, and improv jazz...Small infuses his quirky compositions with both breadth and intimacy." ~ San Francisco Weekly "His fascinating original compositions explore the painterly textures, colors, and sinewy rhythms of melodically intriguing pieces." ~ The Guardian Matt Small - bass Wes Anderson - drums Steve Adams - tenor and soprano saxophones Phillip Greenlief - alto and soprano saxophones Tom Yoder - trombone All songs written by Matt Small (© 2000) Recorded, Mixed and Mastered by Myles Boisen Produced by Matt Small CD artwork by Leslie Roth For more info:

1.1 Elegant Spy
1.2 Ugly Diva
1.3 The House at Auteuil
1.4 The Abbe's Chamber
1.5 Chess with Demons
1.6 The Fall of You
1.7 The Ogre of Corsica
1.8 Roman Bandits
1.9 A Conjugle Scene
1.10 The Room of the Retired Baker
1.11 The Cemetery of Pere Lachiase
1.12 The 5th of October
Recently viewed