Metaflora / Various: Metaflora (Various Artists)

Metaflora / Various SKU: 43643677
Metaflora / Various: Metaflora (Various Artists)

Metaflora / Various: Metaflora (Various Artists)

Metaflora / Various SKU: 43643677

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $89.45

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1 business day, although this is not guaranteed. Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.


Title: Metaflora (Various Artists)
Artist: Metaflora / Various
Label: Habitat
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 5061002837273
Genre: Dance

Mind Against launch their eagerly awaited imprint Habitat with a 15-track compilation titled 'METAFLORA', available as a deluxe transparent vinyl 3LP box set including a 24x12' fold-out poster.Suitably, the compilation features new and emerging artists with whom Mind against have relationships, and recurrent motifs of subtly unsettling melodic house/techno building alternate worlds in soundscapes. Mind Against & Sideral - 'Criseide' heralds this new world with portentous pounding beat/bass, the melodic synth singing beneath like beauty surviving under threat, the vocal/lyrics with an edge of alarm: 'if you think it couldn't happen to you...' 'Talk To Me' by Dyzen (who also collaborated with Mind Against on their fabric presents compilation) has stately chords riding a prancing beat while somber piano and sweet high vocal create a heraldic, post-apocalyptic nu-medieval world, whereas Sam Shure's 'Plus Ultra' has rattling percussion, with melody like a coded message from an abandoned spaceship to which something replies in stark tones...Marino Canal, whose debut album was released by Nicole Moudaber's MOOD, and who has support from many big names including fabric's founder Keith Reilly, features plangent notes veering up, down and off the scale for a disturbing effect in 'Ample', while Swiss duo Read The News in 'A Place' set a fast, kicking beat against a female voice yearning for 'a space where I can just be'.Remcord, often played by Black Coffee, Tale of Us and more besides MA, show us why in 'Entourage Effect' while Laroz gives a lively melody and raucous chords in 'Don't Touch' feat. Sheera as her cool, raunchy, layered vocals come to the fore. Tracklisting:A1. Mind Against & Sideral - Criseide A2. Remcord - Entourage Effect B1. Dyzen - Talk To Me B2. Read The News - A Space B3. Losless - Ground Echoes C1. Ivory - There Would Come A Day C2. Beswerda - Out Of The Blue D1. Ae: ther - Disco Biscuit D2. Vaert - High Hopes D3. Momery ft. Running Pine - Ophelia E1. Marino Canal - Ample E2. Nandu - YGIG F1. ENOS - Supernova F2. Sam Shure - Plus Ultra F3. Laroz ft. Sheera - Don't Touch


Recently viewed