Mike Campbell

Mike Campbell: Close Enough for Love

$11.46 $13.98
Artist: Mike Campbell

Artist: Mike Campbell
Title: Close Enough for Love

2015 album from the Jazz vocalist. CLOSE ENOUGH FOR LOVE is a blend of three recording sessions, which features Tom Garvin on piano, Bob Sheppard, Tom Peterson on tenor, Lanny Morgan on alto, John Heard, Eric Von Essen on bass, Ralph Penland, Peter Donald on drums, Clay Jenkins, Steve Huffsteter on trumpet and flugelhorn, Bruce Paulson on trombone, Dan Sawyer on guitar, and Dave Shank on percussion; duets with pianist Joanne Grauer and two additional tracks produced by the late Tim Hauser. Janis Siegel and Cheryl Bentyne also from Manhattan Transfer sang backup for these tracks and the musicians included Jeff Lorber - keyboards and synth, Ernie Watts - sax solo, Wayne Johnson - guitar, and on percussion Paulino da Costa.

1.1 Another Star (Stevie Wonder) Jobete Music Co Inc ; Black Ball
1.2 To Love Again (Mark Winkler/Jon Mayer)
1.3 With a Song in My Heart (Lorenz Hart/Richard Rodgers)
1.4 Close Enough for Love (Paul Williams/Johnny Mandel
1.5 Early (Tom Garvin/Ruth Price)
1.6 Do It Again (Donald Fagen ; Walter Becker)
1.7 No Moon at All (Reed Evans/David Mann)
1.8 Alone Again (Mike Campbell/Octavio Bailey)
1.9 The Real Thing (Gerry Mulligan/Mel Torme)
1.10 Love Will Follow (Kenny Loggins/Thomas Snow) Milk Money
1.11 Maybe September (Percy Faith/Raymond Evans/Jay Livingston)
1.12 Mystery (Mike Campbell/Larry Ford)
1.13 When Love Has Gone (Christian Klikovits)
1.14 Dat Dare (Oscar Brown Jr/Bobby Timmons)
1.15 Where Were You in April (Duncan Lamont)
1.16 Once More (Tom Garvin/Ruth Price)

Recommended items

Recently viewed