Mondo Drag: Mondo Drag

Mondo Drag: Mondo Drag
Title: Mondo Drag
Label: Kozmik
Product Type: VINYL LP

Repress coming soon! The highly anticipated second album by Oakland's finest heavy-psych-rockers MONDO DRAG contains seven analogue recorded tracks. Under the spiritual guidance of the forefathers of heavy psych, progressive, and proto-metal, Mondo Drag has created an amalgamation of sounds the likes of which have not resounded through the atmosphere for decades. The band's unique sound, and rare cohesion probably stem from the fact that core members John Gamino, Nolan Girard, and Jake Sheley actually grew up within a one mile radius from each other, attended the same schools, were a part of the same scene, and have played music with each other for 15 years. The album was recorded in the Winter of 2011/2012 at Future Appletree Studios Too with Patrick Stolley and features the rhythm section of Cory Berry and Zack Anderson (Radio Moscow, Blues Pills). Produced, engineered & mixed by Mondo Drag and Patrick Stolley. Mastered by Jim Brick. The album's cover art was designed by talented and far-out artist, Robert Beatty. His unique style and surreal, other-worldly landscapes were perfect for this album.

1.1 Zephyr
1.2 Crystal Visions Open Eyes
1.3 The Dawn
1.4 Plumajilla
1.5 Shifting Sands
1.6 Fillars of the Sky
1.7 Snakeskin

Mondo Drag: Mondo Drag

Regular price Sale price $24.82 $26.98
Product-type:VINYL LP
Tax included.

Recently viewed